Search Results for: money

11 Signs Your Website is Going to Fail & Here’s How To Fix It

If you’re a blogger or writer, you may have this kind of habit where you always check your analytics to see if your blog is growing or not and whenever you see your website is not doing so well, you tend to have this anxiety that feels like no one likes what you’re writing.

With all of that happening, you wanted to understand… why? or how is it happening?

In this article, we’ll be sharing 11 signs to look at to understand why your website is failing. If you don’t see any of these signs happening to your website then there’s nothing to worry about. However, if you do see some of these happening then we’ll provide you the best solution to help you fix your failing website.

1.) Your website is not responsive

This is one of the most common signs of a failing website. If you see in your analytics that your traffic is going down then your website is probably not looking good to other devices such as mobile and tablet.

According to the latest study from Broadbandsearch.net, only 47% of the internet users go for a desktop, whereas 53% of the users go for mobile over desktop and PCs.

In other words, if your website is not responsive to mobile, then that means you’re not earning more than half of the internet population.

Solution

The Internet is changing most of the time and if your website is not updated since 2012, then that’s the problem. As a blogger, it is your responsibility to cover the majority of the internet population by understanding who your users are and how they use the internet.

Google Search Console Mobile Friendly Test Page is not mobile friendly

To fix this issue, we recommend using Mobile-Friendly Test from Google Search Console to understand if your website is mobile-friendly or not.

If in case your page is not mobile-friendly, then we suggest getting an updated or a new theme to your blog. If you’re using WordPress then we recommend using the default TwentyTwenty theme as it is fast and optimized for blogging use only.

However, if you’re looking for a brand-new design, then we would love to help you create a new theme from scratch that will guarantee you to get a fast and optimized design.

2.) You’re getting less traffic and more bounce rate

If in your analytics says that you’re getting less traffic and more bounce rate, then it’s time to make some changes not just on your website design but also on your way on how to deliver web content.

However, the decrease in traffic and the rise in the bounce rate is determined by many factors.

High bounce rate and low session duration in google analytics

One of the factors to look at is your content pages. Does the content page have plenty of annoying pop-ups or ads? if so, then it’s time to remove them or put them less.

Put yourself in the shoes of the reader, let’s say you’re browsing this article and suddenly 10 pop-ups showed in your browser. How would you feel? Exactly, annoyed… So what are you gonna do? Close all the pop-ups? No, close the blog or browser. That’s how you get more bounce rate.

Another thing to look at is the design of your website. Like what we mentioned before, non-responsive websites will give you less traffic. Even if you get some, they’re likely to stay due to how bad your website is looking.

Solution

There could be many reasons why you’re getting less traffic at this point. The most common reason of all time is how weak your SEO is. Like most of us, Google is one of the best sources of free traffic.

To be at the top 10 of the search results, you have to follow several rules like publishing helpful content, setting up XML sitemaps, installing SEO plugins, optimizing website speed, and more.

If you’re targetting Google as your main source of traffic, then you should always put yourself in the shoe of your readers. Make your readers feel that you’re a friend who likes to help. Don’t overwhelm your readers with plenty of ads or pop-ups.

3.) Your site is TOO old

This could be one of the least reasons why your site is getting less traffic.

As an example, here is our design back in the days where we still write articles about mostly anything. (which is not good! we’ll explain later)

WeeklyHow Old website design



A lot of bloggers say that when your site is too old, you have a higher chance of getting more traffic. We are aware that this is true to some degree but this really depends on how your website is built.

Let’s say you have a 6-year old website and this website barely gets page views even if this has plenty of content. One of the reasons might be that this website has a history of getting penalized by Google or the content is not “fresh”.

Solution

One of the most obvious solutions to this problem is to make sure that your website is as fresh as lemon. Once you make your blog, try your best to update all of your content to make Google think that you’re keeping up with the latest information and you’re trying your best to help users.

Again, don’t let your content get dusted.

4.) You have LESS backlinks

If you are not aware of this, backlinks play a key role in your search rankings.

Most of the websites that rank in Google search results usually have high-quality backlinks directing to them. So if you think you haven’t done any link building to your website, then chances are you don’t have many backlinks to strengthen your website.

Solution

We all know that one of the hardest things to accomplish in blogging is link building.

I’m sure you are aware of how hard it is to ask other websites to link to your website. Some of them will even ask you to pay for the backlinks.

The best solution to this problem is to just keep writing helpful content. Write content that will make readers talk about it and there only you will get backlinks.

5.) Your content is NOT helpful

We all know that content is the primary reason why people find your blog.

If you’re only publishing bad and unreadable blog posts then no one will ever want to read them. Even if you try to market them, no one will stay in your content for more than 30 seconds.

Getting web traffic is very easy but making them stay is a responsibility. Yes, you can use SEO, keywords, marketing strategy and all that. But all of that is useless if your content is as bad as sweet carbonara.

Solution

Obviously, if your content is bad then you have to rewrite them. Improve them.

We know that it’s easier to say than to do it but if you really want your readers to stay in your content for more than one minute then you have to make sure that you impress them as soon as they land to your page.

How to do it? Well, you can always follow the following guidelines for a perfect blog.

  • Make space between your paragraphs
  • Avoid non-sense and unrelatable sentences
  • Use emphasis like bold and italics.
  • Include statistics if possible
  • Use images to describe your topic
  • Add sources as it will strengthen your research

Writing content takes time and it’s okay. So whenever you write content, take your time and do your best to provide the best information more than anyone else and you’ll be surprised that your blog is getting ranked on Google.

6.) Your headlines DOESN’T make sense

Did you know that writing a headline is the same as writing a content?

If your headlines are not making any sense then the chance of your blog getting traffic is slim. Even if you think your content is perfect, if your headlines are not readable then no one will read it.

Do you notice the pattern now?

Making your website responsive.

Writing a perfect content.

And now, writing a good headline.

Blogging is all about providing the BEST information out there. If you’re a blogger like us then you are on the battlefield too and your weapon is your words. Use them well and you will be profited.

Solution

If you are not aware, there is a formula for writing a good headline.

One of the easiest formulae that we use is the following.

[figure] + [adjective] + [main keyword] + [outcome]

The above formula is great especially if you’re writing a list post. An example of this is this article that you’re currently reading.

However, here are some of the other examples we found:

  • 32 Proven Ways to Make Income Fast
  • 10 Best Answers to Job Interviews That Gets You Job
  • 16 Awesome Life Hacks To Save You Time

Of course, there are more formulae for other types of posts.

If you are a blogger and you mostly post tutorials, then you probably know already your formula.

[How To] + [adjective] + [main keyword] + [outcome]

If you want more information in regards to this, we highly recommend reading Neil Patel’s Step-by-Step Guide to Writing Powerful Headlines and we also have an amazing resource to Effective Marketing Strategy for Bloggers with No Budget.

7.) You’re NOT working on your social media presence

social media facebook and instagram logo

Social media is believed to be the second source of website traffic and if you don’t believe this then you’re obviously missing out a LOT.

Having a huge presence in social media will help your website get more traffic so it’s best to always link your website to any of the popular social sites like Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

The reason why you should work on your social media presence is that it will strengthen the legitimacy of your business. If your website doesn’t have a social media presence, users may not take you seriously.

Solution

Getting a social media presence is very easy. All you need to do is to create an account from Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter and then, post all of your valuable content. If possible, promote your content using advertising. This will let people know that your business exists.

If you want to strengthen more your social media presence, you can create a YouTube channel where you convert your content into video content. This will spread the name of your website throughout social media thus you will get more page views.

8.) Your website is full of Low-Quality Content

Helpful and informative content is one of the most important factors for increasing your SEO score. If you provide low-quality content then expect your website to fail.

One of the reasons why bloggers fail is due to the fact that they tend to prioritize the quantity of the content over quality.

If you provide helpful content, your chance of getting referenced to other readers is higher. Heck, readers will even come back to your page because your content is informative.

Solution

Before you hit the publish button, take a deep breath and ask yourself if your content is worthy of your reader’s time.

Take your time before you even publish your content.

Do some research and make sure your information is above everything else. Make sure that your content helps people.

Stop rushing your content just to get more pages.

9.) Your website is full of non-sense

Most visitors, they often have a goal in their mind. Whether it is to buy a product or to read your article, they always have a goal.

If your website is full of non-sense stuff like widgets or other embedded codes that don’t really offer anything, visitors will obviously not take you seriously, and it will affect the future of your website.

Solution

Make your website dedicated to your visitors. If your website is meant for readers, then offer them navigations, to guide them where your articles are placed.

If your website is meant for selling a certain product then offer your visitors a landing page where it highlights the product that you want to sell. This will make your visitors feel that your website is a legit website that offers exactly what people want.

10.) Your website doesn’t have a niche

This is an addition to the previous list and it has a good relation to it. If your website doesn’t have a niche, visitors will most likely not understand what your website is meant for.

Before you even built your website, we’re sure that you had something in your mind. For example, you planned to build your website to provide pieces of information about planes.

That is a niche. Talking about planes is a niche.

If your niche is about airplanes, then you made a content about iPhones, then you made a content again about traveling… That would make your website unorganized and readers will most likely find it hard to get to your web pages.

Solution

Make your website focus only on a certain topic. Don’t go overboard as it will make it hard for readers to understand your business.

Sad to say but if your website started as a hobby site then it’s likely not to be successful.

There are a lot of factors to consider for creating a successful niche.

  • Website URL – make sure your site URL focuses on the keyword of the niche you want to create.
  • Website design – make sure that your website design fits well in your niche.
  • Blog page – make sure your site focuses on the right topics within your selected niche

11.) Your website is super slow

This is probably one of the reasons why your website is not getting that much traffic.

Imagine, you’re searching on Google about how to Instagram and you click on one of the results and that website took SO long to load. What are you gonna do? Of course, you’re going to leave the page and look for the answer somewhere else.

That itself will affect your website.

If your website is very slow then no one will be able to reach your content.

Solution

If you’re using WordPress as your CMS, then make sure you use the fastest and optimized WordPress themes.

To check how much time your website takes to load, you may use Google Page Speed Test or GTMetrix.

What Does Break-Even ROAS Really Mean?

Return on ad spend (also known as ROAS) is one of the most important metrics for business owners especially when they do advertisements. Essentially, ROAS will determine if you will have a profit or how much profit you can get with the advertisement you’re investing.

For instance, if you profited a $100 from a $25 of ad spend, that would mean that your ROAS is 4X. (Also referred to as 400% by multiplying it by 100)

Break-Even ROAS, on the other hand, is another concept of determining the minimum Return on Ad Spend. This is where you will find if you’re about to lose money.

How To Calculate Your Break-Even ROAS

To calculate your break-even point, you will need a few things.

  • Revenue
  • Cost of goods being sold
  • Miscellaneous fees (Amazon fees, or Shopify fees)
  • Profit per sale

Let’s say that you sold something and you profited a $100 of revenue. The cost of the good is $20, and you also have other fees for $21, that would mean that you would have a final profit of $59.

What this means is that each time you sell this product, you will make $59.

Now, you can use this profit as your break-even ad spend.

Meaning if you spend $58, you’re going to have $1 profit and if you spend $60, you’re going to lose a dollar profit.

In conclusion, $59 is your break-even.

Finally, to get your Break-Even ROAS, divide your initial profit per product by your break-even.

BreakEvenROAS = 100 / 59 = 1.69

That would leave you a minimum ROAS of 1.69.

What is a Good Break-Even ROAS?

Of course, when you calculate your ROAS, the first thing that you would want to see is how much you would profit from your ad spend. If you’re profiting from your ad spend that means you’re good to go.

But when it comes to numbers, having a break-even ROAS greater than 2 is what you should be targeting. However, having between 1.2 to 1.9 ROAS can also be a good sign.

Overall, as long as you are profiting, you’re good.

How To Implement Recurring Application Charge API To Shopify Apps

Did you know that you can earn money when you develop Shopify apps? Yes, you can!

When you create Shopify apps, you’re obviously allowed to either charge your users only for one-time or monthly. You can even not charge them at all.

You can do this by implementing Billing API which is divided into four different API resources:

  • RecurringApplicationCharge
  • ApplicationCharge
  • UsageCharge
  • ApplicationCredit

In this article, we’ll be focusing more on implementing monthly charges to users who use your Shopify apps which of course we’re talking about RecurringApplicationCharge.

But…

before we go deeper into that topic. Let’s understand first…

What is Billing API?

Billing API is an API used by Shopify apps for collecting a one-time charge, a fixed monthly fee, or a monthly fee based on the usage of the users.

Like what we have mentioned before, Billing API is divided into four API resources:

  • RecurringApplicationCharge which is used for charging users every 30-days;
  • ApplicationCharge used especially by apps that provide free-trial then charge a one-time payment after the trial ended;
  • UsageCharge used for charging users depending on their usage, and
  • ApplicationCredit is used for future purchases inside the app hence the name ApplicationCredit.

There are several reasons why you should use Billing API for charging your users.

  • The payment appears directly on the merchant’s Shopify invoice. They don’t have to enter their credit card details to pay for the apps.
  • Higher conversion rates because payments come directly from Shopify.
  • Tax is 100% correct and charged automatically
  • Lastly, Shopify handles all the chargebacks.

How it works?

When you implement Billing API to you Shopify apps, the API usually process in the following flow:

01


Triggers the Billing charge

This can be done by the merchant either by installing the app or by clicking on a button.

02


The app creates the charge

The app will create the Billing which can be either one-time charge or recurring charge.

03


Shopify verifies the charge

Shopify will verify the charge created by the app and once verified, Shopify will redirect the merchant to the confirmation_url

04


Merchant confirms the charge

If the merchant confirms the charge, he/she will be redirected to the return_url  specified in the API. Otherwise, notify that the charge was declined.

We have a Shopify App Development Course! Be one of the first students!

Are you looking for an in-depth guide on how to create Shopify apps? Click the enroll button to get started!

Implement Recurring Billing API

Creating a charge using the RecurringApplicationCharge resource is very easy and it takes just a couple of lines of codes to be able to create a charge.

If you have been following our Shopify app development tutorial series, you have the advantage of learning this course much easier because we’ll be using the very same method as before.

Read moreHow to build Shopify apps in 10 minutes

Creating Recurring Application Charge

In this course, we’ll assume again that you have followed our Shopify app development course and you’re using the very same files like ours.

To start, open your index.php file and add the following HTML code.

<hr>
<strong>Aha!</strong>
<p>You're still using our free trial. Click the upgrade button below to have access to more awesome features!</p>
<a href="upgrade.php?<?php echo $_SERVER['QUERY_STRING']; ?>" target="_blank">Upgrade</a>
Code language: HTML, XML (xml)

To help you catch up. This is our full index.php file. Feel free to copy it. Just make sure to replace the value of $token and $shop variable.

<?php
require_once("inc/functions.php");

$requests = $_GET;
$hmac = $_GET['hmac'];
$serializeArray = serialize($requests);
$requests = array_diff_key($requests, array( 'hmac' => '' ));
ksort($requests);

$token = "xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx";
$shop = "weeklyhow";	//change this to your store subdomain.
			//for example:
			//test-store.myshopify.com
			//your $shop variable is:
			//test-store

?>

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
<head>
	<title>Shopify Example App</title>
</head>
<body>
	<h1>Shopify App Example by WeeklyHow</h1>
	<hr>
	<strong>Aha!</strong>
	<p>You're still using our free trial. Click the upgrade button below to have access to more awesome features!</p>
	<a href="upgrade.php?<?php echo $_SERVER['QUERY_STRING']; ?>" target="_blank">Upgrade</a>
</body>
</html>
Code language: PHP (php)

Next, we’re going to create a new file.

Name it upgrade.php

We’ll do the very same thing here:

  • Require the functions.php
  • Get the $_GET variable
  • Get the hmac
  • Declare $token and $shop variables.

Your upgrade.php file should also look like this:

<?php
require_once("inc/functions.php");

$requests = $_GET;
$hmac = $_GET['hmac'];
$serializeArray = serialize($requests);
$requests = array_diff_key($requests, array( 'hmac' => '' ));
ksort($requests);

$token = "xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx";
$shop = "weeklyhow";

?>
Code language: PHP (php)

Next, we’re finally going to create the Billing API object. To do that, we’ll use the following code.

$array = array(
	'recurring_application_charge' => array(
		'name' => 'Example Plan',
		'test' => true,  //remove this line before sending to app store
		'price' => 15.0,
		'return_url' => 'https://weeklyhow.myshopify.com/admin/apps/exampleapp-14/?' . $_SERVER['QUERY_STRING']
	)
);

$charge = shopify_call($token, $shop, "/admin/api/2019-10/recurring_application_charges.json", $array, 'POST');
$charge = json_decode($charge['response'], JSON_PRETTY_PRINT);
Code language: PHP (php)

Make sure to copy the code above and write it below the $shop variable.

Next, once the code above is processed successfully, our $charge variable will give us a confirmation URL that we can use to redirect our users to the payment confirmation page.

To do that, we can use the following code:

header('Location: ' . $charge['recurring_application_charge']['confirmation_url'] );
exit();
Code language: PHP (php)

And that’s it! We can now save the scripts and see the results.

Shopify App example by weeklyhow

There’s our result! Now, if we click the upgrade link, we should be redirected to the payment confirmation page like below:

Billing API recurring application charge tutorial

If in case you received an error like below, that means you’re using a development store or your billing API is not on test mode.

Billing API application charge upgrade your account error

To successfully create a charge. Make sure you test the app with your upgraded Shopify store.

Activating the charge

If the merchant accepts the confirmation and paid your app for the monthly subscription, you need to activate the charge so the merchant can enjoy all the benefits awaiting for the merchant.

To do that, we’re going to modify our index.php once again and add the following code. Just below the $shop variable.

if( isset($_GET['charge_id']) && $_GET['charge_id'] != '' ) {
	$charge_id = $_GET['charge_id'];

	$array = array(
		'recurring_application_charge' => array(
			"id" => $charge_id,
		    "name" => "Example Plan",
		    "api_client_id" => rand(1000000, 9999999),
		    "price" => "1.00",
		    "status" => "accepted",
		    "return_url" => "https://weeklyhow.myshopfy.com/admin/apps/exampleapp-14",
		    "billing_on" => null,
		    "test" => true,
		    "activated_on" => null,
		    "trial_ends_on" => null,
		    "cancelled_on" => null,
		    "trial_days" => 0,
		    "decorated_return_url" => "https://weeklyhow.myshopfy.com/admin/apps/exampleapp-14/?charge_id=" . $charge_id
		)
	);

	$activate = shopify_call($token, $shop, "/admin/api/2019-10/recurring_application_charges/".$charge_id."/activate.json", $array, 'POST');
	$activate = json_decode($activate['response'], JSON_PRETTY_PRINT);

	print_r($activate);
	
}
Code language: PHP (php)

The code above will simply check if the Billing API has successfully provided a charge_id. If so, then we create an array of data to pass onto the next API call which will activate the charge.

Make sure you replace the value of the return_url with your development store URL or if you are using a database, just retrieve the merchant’s store URL.

By saving and running your Shopify app, you should see the following.

Billing API recurring application charge tutorial
Recurring Application Charge API for Shopify Billing API tutorial PHP

Not only that, but you will also receive an email that says your charge is approved which is awesome!

Test charge email for Shopify recurring charge API tutorial PHP

Conclusion

Congratulation! Now you can earn money with your Shopify app. But wait a minute, what’s the next step? After activating their subscription, how can I give the merchants the benefits of paying for the app?

The answer is very simple. Just verify if the merchant’s subscription is currently active. If it is, then the app should provide more features. Otherwise, give only the features that are only available for non-paying merchants.

Database is your friend here.

Using database, you can store their subscription’s status and there you can check if the merchant’s subscription is active or not.

We have written an article that can help you integrate your Shopify app with MySQL database.

Unique Domain Name Generators For New Bloggers this 2019

So you’re planning on building yourself a domain but don’t know if it’s available or not. You’ve come to the right place!

In this article, we’ll be guiding you on how to choose your domain name using these FREE tools available online to check domains’ availability.

Domain Name Search

Choosing the right domain name is one of the steps in creating your website. Unfortunately, it isn’t going to be as easy as it used to be.

At this point, there are millions of domains that are running online and believe me or not, the domain name that you thought of yesterday? It might not be available anymore.

Websites name needs to be short and easy to be remembered, but the most important thing is, your domain name should be related to what your website is going to be.

Or let’s just say, your domain name should properly represent your brand. Thus calling it, brand naming.

Best Domain Name Tools

Below are the tools we highly recommend for checking domain name’s availability. Feel free to choose any of these:

Instant Domain Search

Free tools to check domain name availability with Instant Domain Search

Instant Domain Search is a FREE tool you may try to check the domain name’s availability. With its color coding ability, you will easily find out if the domain name is available or not. The color red means the domain name is taken, color green means the domain is available and blue means the domain is for sale and ready for bidding transactions.

It also has other features like Domain name generator. So if you’re looking for a domain name that is available then use Instant Domain Search.

Name.com – Find Your Perfect Domain Name

Free tools to check domain name availability with Name.com

Name.com is a domain name registrar accredited by ICANN which offers great features such as:

  • Whois Lookup
  • Bulk Domain Searching
  • Domain Transfer
  • Email forwarding
  • DNS Management
  • Social Media Forwarding

If you’re looking for support on how to create your website, name.com offers supports as well to help you build your dream website. Find your perfect domain name. From premium domains to cheap domainssearch for and register your domain with Name.com and save.

Namecheap.com – Check Domain Name Availability

Free tools to check domain name availability with Name.com

Conduct a domain name check with namecheap.com. This will ensure that the domain name will not appear as a username on major social media sites like Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Namecheap will also suggest some alternative TLDs that you may want to try if your domain name is not available.

How to find good domain names?

There are many ways to find a good domain name. Your first option is to come up with a list of candidate domain names and then use at least one of the tools mentioned above to check is the domain name is available. Another option is to use Domain name generators.

A lot of people believe that it is required to use a .com domain extension to be considered as a premium site. This is not the case anymore, there are lots of domain that uses domain extensions like .biz, .net, and etc.

They also believe that using a .com domain extension will help their SEO and Google rankings. Trust me, all extensions are equal, there’s no need to choose .com just to rank in Google search results.

What I like you to do is to choose the best domain name that is very easy to remember, catchy, and of course, should represent your brand. I would go with names that have two words and not more than 10 characters.

Keep in mind that your goal is to show up in search results as soon as the users search for the word related to your brand.

Free Domain Name Generators

There are hundreds of domain name generators that are free to use and honestly, whenever my domain name ideas are not available, I used them as well.

Below is my list of domain name generators that I recommend you to use:

Namemesh.com

Domain Name generators for free online

Namemesh.com is one of my favorites, it helps not only check the domain availability but it also provide you lots of options depending on what word you have provided.

Let’s say, you typed SEO in the input box. Namemesh.com will generate many domain name options for you to choose from including domains that are for sale.

Bust a Name

Bust a Name Domain Name generators for free online

Bust a Name is one of the domain name generators that are very easy to use. It has numerous filtering tools to help you get the domain name that you’re looking for.

You can start by typing the word with the option of “starts with” or “ends with”.
and then choose in the next option if you want the domain to look natural, not natural, or somewhat natural. Lastly, you may adjust the number of characters you want for the domain name.

There are also options for the domain extensions, so if you want to show not only the .com extension but also the .net extensions then you can check the options available.

The results will show up in the red box underneath the Domain Maker..

Shopify Business Name Generator

Shopify Business name generator for domain name check availability

Use Shopify’s business name generator to search for business names and their availability. With Shopify business name generator, you can get the business name that will 100% fit your business and personality.

Keep in mind that this tool only generates names and not domain names. However, you can get the idea with this tool, by using the results you can proceed to host providers and use the name.

To start, type in the textbox your query word. After clicking generate, Shopify business name generator will generate hundreds of option for you to choose from.

Amazingly, they are all available!

How Domain Name Affects SEO

The domain name is one of the most important things you should focus on especially if you really want to improve your SEO. Search engines will depend on your domain name to determine what your website is about. So if you are planning on creating a website, let’s say it’s about health, then obviously your domain name should be related to health, fitness, vitamins, and such.

If your domain name barely represents your brand then expect your ranking to be very low unless you promote your brand and make it to the top somehow.

Can Domain Name & Website Name Be Different?

Absolutely! In fact, it will help your SEO. Especially when you use different keywords in both of your domain name and website name. However, keep in mind that domain name is un-editable once you have bought the name already. Whereas website name is editable through title tags.

Conclusion

Finding the best domain name is hard but with the help of the tools mentioned above, it won’t be as hard as rock anymore. To be successful, your domain name should follow the following criteria:

  • The domain name should be brandable
  • Short and Easy to Remember
  • Should be Unique
  • No special characters
  • SEO Friendly

Do Free Website Traffic Generators Work? Are They Safe and Effective?

Getting organic traffic is not that hard to do especially nowadays that everything is in front of you. You just need to search online for guidance on how to get web traffic for free and then boom! Millions of articles will pop up in search results to help you get traffic.

But, how can you really get organic traffic in a short amount of time? by SEO? Paid promotion? spamming your website URL to blogs? Sure these could give you web traffic but what if I tell you that doing such things could still lead to a slow process of gaining organic traffic?

In this article, I’ll be helping you on how to increase your website traffic fast and free. Yes free! without spending money on promotions and stuff. All you need to do is to read this article and follow the steps without skipping.

Let’s start!

Website Traffic Generator vs. SEO

Why NOT use website traffic generators?

I’ve seen a lot of bloggers who try to use these FREE website traffic generators that promise to give you thousands of web traffic and now I’m here to tell you, stop using them! They won’t do any good for your website.

So yes, to answer your question. No! They are not safe and effective.

Some bloggers think that if they have this type of software to generate traffic then all they needed to do is to push a button that says “Generate Web Traffic!” and then boom! Instant traffic. Now let me tell you, that’s not how it works and you’re just cheating the system plus you’re just wasting not just time but also money.

These free website traffic generators will only give you fake traffic which could lead to being banned to Google services such as Google AdSense and not just that, instead of gaining website authority, you won’t get them because your page views are not organic at all.

I have used Website Traffic Generator, is my website gonna be okay?

If you are worried about the state of your website then don’t be. If you have used a website traffic generator, just stop using it and focus on getting back the trust of search engines by providing quality content, by getting backlinks and authority and by using proper ways of getting traffic like SEO and marketing strategy. Search engines will notice that eventually and will bring your website back to its right track.

How to get web traffic FAST?

You might have read this a lot of times but the only thing that is effective in giving you web traffic fast is by mastering SEO and marketing strategy.

Use keyword research tools like Google Keyword Planner. It’s free and very useful in providing the right keywords for your website. The thing that I will recommend you though is by using keywords with low competition level and high search volume. This will surely boost your website’s impressions and clicks.

I’m sure I know SEO now but I still don’t get traffic, why?

If you think you have mastered SEO yet you still don’t get traffic then there are possible reasons why this happen.

Your website is NEW

If your website is not older than 3 to 6 months old then expect your blog to not get that much traffic. In your first six months, you should only focus on writing high-quality content than focusing on gaining thousands of web traffic. Sure! You’re writing articles to gain traffic but if you focus your mind to that instead to your articles then your article might not end up useful. No one’s going to read that. So focus on writing an informative article.

Your content is not useful

Like I said before, making your content useful will not only help you gain traffic but it’ll also make your website trustworthy of useful information. If you don’t know, Google likes it when you help users online. So as much as possible, give everything you can when you write articles. Answer questions that are related to the topic that you’re writing about. Use google and take a look at related search. It will give you more questions related to the search keyword. If you do it this way, your visitors are more likely to stay and read more.

Your article is short

When you write a blog, do you just answer one question? or do you just tell stories about what happened to you in that topic? or do you combine them to make a very long informative blog? If the answer is no then your blog is probably shorter than a piece of paper.

So what is the recommended length for a blog post?

It is highly recommended to write your blog post with the length of 1600 words. That is equivalent to a 7-minute reading post. So, let me ask you again. Is your blog more than 1600 words? If no then it’s probably one of the reasons why you’re not getting that much traffic.

Okay, don’t get me wrong. I also have articles with less than a thousand words and I know it’s getting web traffic. It’s because I’m using the right keywords and Google finds my article useful so it’s being recommended to users online. BUT, most articles with 15 hundred words are usually getting more traffic. How? Because it’s informative, long, and contains keywords that help search engines.

Too much competition

This is the most common reason why most bloggers are not getting enough traffic. It’s because of the competition. It’s too high that you don’t get a chance to be in at least first top 10 search results.

So how can we defeat the competitors?

The answer is simple, beat their article. If their article is good. Make yours better than theirs. Blogging is a battlefield and your weapon is your content. Write deadly articles that could kill another blogger’s article. That’s the only way.

You want to know exactly how to do it? Go read their article. Look if they’re missing something. Check if they explain their article thoroughly. If not, then that’s your moment to write the same article but with a better explanation. You got it!

You have picked the wrong niche

Have you ever thought that maybe the reason why you’re not getting traffic is that the niche you have chosen is boring and not worth reading? In other words, if your blog is not interesting, even if you feel like it’s useful. No one’s going to read it because they don’t find your blog interesting.

My tip is to always put yourself into your readers’ shoes and try to ask yourself always, is my reader going to love this blog? is this worth reading?

Trust me, this will save you a lot of time of thinking.

You are not promoting your blog properly

It’s really common for bloggers to promote their blog posts through social media like posting on their pages, sharing on Twitter, pinning posts on Pinterest, and so on. Sure that will drive traffic but not that much as long as you do it improperly.

So how do you do it properly?

The best way to promote your blog posts is by including a short introduction about your article and then use the cliffhanger technique. Use words that will catch the reader’s attention and as soon as they’re interested hit them with the cliffhanger and put “Click here to learn more”. This is a very effective way to drive traffic to your website.

Also, use hashtags in your social media posts. This will also help your posts to be featured somewhere around social media.

Conclusion

Personally, I haven’t tried any web traffic generator myself and I’m not planning to try it. I’d rather work hard and earn a few page views than cheat the system with these “free” website traffic generators that are only gonna give you traffic bots which could potentially kill my website’s authority and trust from Google.

Look, gaining web traffic takes time and effort. If you don’t have the patience for it, there’s a little chance for you to survive this battle. As much as possible, try to avoid these temptations and just stay with the normal and effective of gaining web traffic and that is SEO.

If you want to improve your SEO skills, I have written an article specifically about Google Analytics and how it can surely make an impact on your SEO and search ranking. So if you are interested, go and click this link below:

Ways to Get Ranked on Google Search and Drive Traffic to Your Websites

Getting your website ranked on the first page of Google search and driving website traffic is probably one of the hardest things to achieve. Especially if you’re fresh to this kind of industry.

However, with good insight, passion, and eagerness to learn, you’ll surely be able to make at least one of your blogs rank up to the top of Google search results, or who knows? Maybe you’ll be able to make your entire website rank up as well.

So In this article, we’ll be guiding you on how to not just optimize your website but also understand how online marketing can help your website gather organic visitors.

We’ll also discuss website promotions and ways on how to promote your website properly. And not just that, we’ll be giving you as well some blogging tips that are highly recommended this year 2020, things to do and things not to do to your website.

So let’s get started.

How to Get Ranked Higher on Google Search Results?

Before you get frustrated, let me tell you first that getting your articles rank up to Google search result will take a lot of time, and not just that, it takes dedication, patience, creativity, and resourcefulness. It also depends on what kind of niche your blog is about and how much competitors you have.

Did you notice? Whenever you publish your blog post, your blog won’t show up yet in Google search results?

That’s obviously because Google or any other search engines require to:

  • Crawl your web pages first.
  • Then the spiders will analyze your content.
  • Then decide where it should be placed.

Most of the time it’ll end up under your competitors or other popular websites. Or let’s just say on page number 7, 8, or maybe 9.

The point is, you’re blog won’t climb up to the top of Google search results unless Google sees your content following their guidelines. (Which you should always by the way.)

So what can you do? Just wait and while you’re waiting, check your blog posts and see if there’s something you can do to improve them because the quality of a blog post is really important to get ranked.

Search Engine Optimization

I’ve mentioned this so many times that SEO is the most important thing that every blogger should learn.

Search Engine Optimization is one of the reasons why blogs are ranking up to the top of Google search results and if you don’t know how to SEO then chances are high that you won’t be able to rank any of your pages. Unless you wanted to pay for promotion. (which we’ll talk about this later shhhhh….)

Nowadays, it’s really tough to get ranked to Google search results using keywords with high competition level. So the better way is to use keywords with less competition and high search volume instead and keyword research tools can help you find these keywords.

Ubersuggest is the Best keyword research tool online

I highly recommend you to use keyword research tools like Ubersuggest by Neil Patel. It’s a free keyword research tool that offers the following good features:

  • Domain Overview allows you to get more insight into what’s working for others like marketing strategies.
  • Top SEO Pages report allows you to discover which of your competitor’s pages are ranking for popular organic keyword phrases and which ones are loved by Google.
  • Keyword Suggestions helps you gain not just head keywords but also long-tail keywords based on what’s currently working for your competitors.
  • Content Ideas, this will help you get the topics that people are actually interested in reading. Topics that are getting the most social shares and backlinks.

Use your keywords in your title!

Another thing that I would like you to remember is by using keywords in your title. Your titles will show up not just in your page but also in your browser’s tab, google search results and other websites that are linked to your blog.

Let me give you an example, let’s just say we have the keywords:

  • Website Ranking
  • Google Search
  • Organic Traffic

You can use these keywords to build an optimized title. Let’s give it a shot!
So we have Website Ranking, Google Search Results, and Organic Traffic.

We can do something like:

Get Organic Traffic For Ranking A Website To Google Search.

Do you see what happened? We used all the keywords to make a title that surely makes sense and easy to understand. By doing this, Google will know that your content is about getting organic traffic to your website to get ranked on Google search results.

Keep in mind as well that you should not make your titles more than 60 characters because you don’t want your title to be cut out like this one:

Image of SEO Titles with more than 60 characters

Meta Descriptions

They say that meta descriptions also help to rank up your blog but in my opinion, I don’t think so.

Google is so smart nowadays that it reads your content from top to bottom. That means they know what your content is about. So even if you keep on putting keywords in your meta descriptions and your content is just trash? Google will still not put it on the top of the search results. That’s why I’m telling you to keep on writing high-quality and helpful content.

Build Quality Backlinks

Everyone says that getting high authority backlinks is the one and only way to stay on the top of Google search rankings.

They are absolutely right!

Backlinks also known as inbound links, these are links that connect an external website to your website. This helps Google to determine the popularity of your website and that your website matters. Consider backlinks like a number of likes. The more likes, the more Google will like your website.

So how can you get backlinks?

There are many ways to get backlinks, number one is through outreaching.
Outreaching is when you contact other bloggers to link your website in their website but this is something that is really hard to achieve. Remember that everyone is your competitor and they’ll think that you are a competitor as well, taking advantage of them.

Effective Way to Get Backlinks

One of my favorite ways to get backlinks is through social media, message boards, and forums. You can use Reddit, Quora, etc – These are all good places to market your content.

Just summarize your content into something understandable and do a cliffhanger at the very end of your post and just add “Read more” at the very end of your post linking your website.

This helped me get hundreds of web traffic in just a few months and if you do this as well, I’m sure you’ll get web traffic too!

Another way to get traffic is by using Pinterest. There was this time where you can just pin your post and caption it with keywords again and again and again and it’ll just blow up and go all the way to the top of the feed. But right now, I believe they have made Pinterest a little bit smarter than before. But still, I highly recommend you use Pinterest especially if your niche is about health, lifestyle, home decorations, or beauty.

YouTube is another way to get backlinks! If you have a channel, use it. Build an audience, make videos, and link it to your website. I suggest you do the same thing here where you do a cliffhanger and just tell your audience to go to your website if they want more information. It’s a clever way to attract visitors.

Paid Promotions

There are many ways to get website traffic. One of which is through paid promotions.

Paid promotions is a way to get website traffic through advertising networks like Google Ads, Bing Ads, etc. These networks will help you find the right audience for your blogs so if you are planning on paying for search, you should do it right.

Before you pay for a search, make sure that your content is worth reading. Make sure that as soon as the reader arrives at your web page, they’ll interact with it until the very end of your article.

Make sure you convert them into your subscribers as well by showing a “Sign up to our mailing list” right at the very middle of your page.

Remember when I told you to use keywords with high search volume and low competition? This time you’ll be using competitive keywords.

When you pay for a search, it doesn’t matter anymore if the keywords have high or low competition. Just use any keywords RELATED to your article with high search volume and it’ll do its job.

Personally, I believe that paying for promotion is just a temporary way to beat the competition and once you ran out of budget for your ads then you’re back at the bottom. That’s why I’m telling you to use this opportunity to write an awesome article that will lead your paid readers to become your loyal readers.

If you want to learn more about effective marketing strategies, I’ve provided some more tips in this article:

Speed up Your Website

Imagine you’re a reader and you search on Google about website traffic and then you click on one of the search results. Then the website you clicked takes a lot of time to load. Let’s just say it’s taking more than 10 seconds. Would you still have the patience to wait for that to load? Some would say yes, but mostly no.

Most readers will leave your website if it’s taking more than 6 seconds to load. That’s why website speed matters too.

Our website WeeklyHow, takes up to 2 to 3 seconds to load and I believe that’s a good time to load a web page. However, if there’s an opportunity for you to lessen that time. Take it! Because Google likes websites with fast loading speed.

If you’re having trouble with your TTFB (Time To First Byte). Read this article, it will guide you to speed up your web pages.

Things To Do With Your Blog

You may have heard some of this already but these are the things that you should do to help your website get traffic and rank up to Google search.

  1. Write awesome articles
  2. Understand your audience, know what they want.
  3. Use both short and long-tail keywords
  4. Use 3 – 4 catchy images in your blog posts. I personally use pexel.com to get stock images for free without watermarks. Don’t forget to compress your images as well.
  5. If you’re using WordPress, use a theme that is very simple yet very eye-catchy.
  6. If you have time, you may do a guest posting. Find a website where they accept articles from bloggers outside their team and just link your website from theirs.
  7. Experiment with different Keyword Research Tools
  8. Always look at your statistics, use Google Search Console. Check which keywords are getting more clicks and impressions and use them more in your future articles.
  9. Research, Do lots of research and experiments. Since everything online is changing in a matter of seconds.
  10. ALWAYS UPDATE YOUR CONTENT. If there’s something that you can add in your old blog posts. Add it. Update it. Google will notice that you update your blog posts and it’ll rank up once again especially if it already ranked before.
  11. ALWAYS BACK UP YOUR WEBSITE

Things NOT To Do With Your Blog

  1. DO NOT GIVE UP! If you are new to blogging. Don’t give up just yet. Good results take time. It’s not like an instant noodle where you only need to put a little effort and you’re good to go.
  2. Do not upload heavy images. Do not upload images with file sizes of more than 1 MB. As much as possible make it less 1 MB.
  3. Do not flood your blog posts with ads. Your audience is visiting your website to read not to look for ads. Unless they do though, that’ll be great. But seriously, don’t put too many ads in your content.
  4. If you are writing blogs about products, do not make your content look spammy where you just wanted readers to click on your affiliate links.
  5. Do not forget to take care of your website.

Conclusion

Getting website traffic and increasing your Google rankings will take a lot of time and patience. There’s no guarantee that you will get thousands of visitors every day in less than a year. However, with hard work, knowledge, patience, and dedication. You will get your website rank up to Google search in no time.

How To Write Your First Blog Post

 

Everyone in this world loves writing, I think it’s in our nature to love writing something, I myself loves writing especially in my journals and stuff, Every time I experience something I always write it down every time I learn something I write it down.

Why? because these notes can be used not only by you but also by millions of people. Unless it’s your diary, you don’t want everyone to know that your crush’s name is Lisa. Same goes to writing blogs, it’s the same as writing in your diary, however blogging is not your diary where you keep it just to yourself, Blogging is literally shown to millions of people to read. In this article, I’m going to teach you how to write your first blog post.

Writing blogs seems to be the hardest thing to do, it MUST be unique.
But before we start writing blogs. First, we must understand what is a blog.

What is a blog?

A blog (also known as Weblog) is a discussion or informational website published on the World Wide Web consisting of discrete, often informal diary-style text entries (“posts”). The word blog can also be used as a verb, meaning to maintain or add content to a blog.

Blogging is the most popular thing on the internet, everyone does blogging and to be honest, you- who are reading this article, you had already
written a blog. Where? in your social media like Facebook, Twitter, or in your Instagram. You post images with captions or descriptions about something that you have experienced yesterday.

After you read this article there is no reason you can’t write blogs easily.
With this, you can literally write everything you want as long as you know the subject that you’re writing about.

How to Start Writing a Blog?

Here is the list of things you need to remember when writing your first blog post:

1. Understanding the targetted audience.

To whom are you writing your blog? Is your article for kids? Teenagers? Adults or for Elders?
Before writing a blog you must know first which people you’re targeting. Of course, you can target multiple categories of people as long as you know what you’re writing. Say for instance your target audiences are millennials and they’re looking to start growing their own social media accounts.
Then you must start giving them pieces of information about growing their social media instead of teaching them how to create a Facebook account because let’s face it, everyone knows how to make a Facebook account, even 3-year-old kids know how to do it already. Trust me.

2. Getting a domain

Now that you understand your audiences, It’s time for you to create a domain where you can upload your posts, there are FREE web hostings out there where you can make CMS (Content Management Systems). your domain will look something like www.yourdomain.com where yourdomain is the name of your website. it’s all up to you. However getting a .com domain takes money, but there are web hosting providers that sell this domain for the cheapest price like Bluehost.com

Designing your blog to have a nice and neat interface for both mobile and desktop users

Have you heard of WordPress? No? It’s a good example of CMS. It is a system where you can posts articles easily and fun because of it’s User Interface. WordPress is kind of similar to blogger.com, I mean it’s pretty similar.
You can also use blogger.com to start working on your blog posts either of these works fine. It’s just a matter of how you use it.

Here are the FREE web hosting providers you can try:

3. Designing the website

This is the most fun part, designing your website. It’s like grooming yourself or your room, or your entire house.

It’s all UP TO YOU, However.. keep in mind that the design of your web pages MUST be related to what your blogs gonna be about.

Say, for instance, your article is about technologies, then your logo, your banners, your background, I mean everything, MUST be related to technologies, I’m not saying that your website must look like a robot or something, just make it presentable. So your audience will stay in your webpages longer than you expected.

I have used Wix.com once and they provide support with how you design your website and you can get a FREE domain with Wix.com. It’s just amazing!

4. Identify your first blog post

Now that you have everything set up, it’s time for you to make your very first blog post.

Now How? How do you make your first blog post? Trust me, I asked that question as well to myself.
Writing your first article is just the toughest thing you’d ever encounter since it’s the first post, it must be interesting right?

This is why this article is my very first article here in WeeklyHow.com, it’s because I wanted to know how to write blog posts correctly.
I made hundreds of research on how to do this and it’s quite fair to say that I’m on the right track right now.

Writing your first article can be pretty general, say for instance you wanted to teach how to assemble computers, you can do that by giving instructions in your post.

5. Create a nice blog title

Titles are really important as it attracts readers to read your article, it must have keywords that relate to your blog post.

Say for example your article talks about Computer Motherboards, then you can title your post something like:

Different Types Of Computer Motherboards That You Need To Know“.

Titles should give enough information to tell your audience what you’re going to talk about.

The keywords there are really important as well. like the “Different Types” and “Computer Motherboards“.

These keywords are being used by Google or other Search Engines for SEO or Search Engine Optimization.

6. Writing an introduction

In every article there is an intro, you can’t just go straight to the point and tell them what they have to do to fix their problems.

Tell some stories or tell some jokes, you have to grab their attention to make them stay in your articles because titles must be captivating.

Then go little by little, proceed to the main point and that is your topic.

Example From: Who The Hell Are YOU? by Naomi Dunford

It will please some of you to know that I almost titled this article ‘What’s My Name, B*tch?’ it will please the rest of you to know that I realized not everyone spends as much time watching hardcore p*rn as I do and begrudgingly decided against it

7. Organizing articles

It is also important to make your articles organized. Make the formatting clean and neat. Titles should be bold, texts or descriptions must be colored and placed nicely according to your web design.

Lists should be formatted as well. For example, use bullet list or number list to list down your examples.

Use indents as well… It will make your articles organized and easy to follow.

8. Publishing articles

If you think your blog post is ready to be shown to millions of people, then it’s time for you to publish your blog post.

However, publishing articles doesn’t mean you only have to just press the publish button. It’s highly recommended to double-check every part of your blog post like the titles, URL slug, the headings, the paragraphs, images, etc.

So before hitting that publish button, make sure you have everything checked.

Now that’s it, that’s how you create a blog post, I know there are more things you need to remember on how to make the best blog posts but I just wanted to share the main point of making blog posts, In the future, I will give more detailed instructions on how to improve your blog.